Cool Cat Teacher Blog: The Key to Staying Positive in Your Classroom: Throw Away Your Depends

See on Scoop.itParadigm

Douglas Allen Lawslo‘s insight:

Vicki is correct, but I tend to have two attitudes. This likely comes from spending many years in retail where, no matter what’s going on inside, you must be positive. I’ve always viewed my learners and their parents as customers; so, no matter what might be troubling me about administration or the direction the school is headed, I always give them a happy face. A caveat, though, is when you’re dealing with older learners. They know more about the politics in any school than we’d like to believe; they often perceive things based on observing numerous staff members. I’ve had learners come to me with concerns that often mirror my own. This is especially true with learners that have "grown up" in a school, at least in K-12 schools.

See on coolcatteacher.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

